top of page
  • Writer's pictureKris Kin

The Great Outdoors

Salutations and welcome to another session of WWBS or What Would Bangs Say? Today's question is from a follower known as Dawn. "Dear Miss Bangs, Do you ever have the urge to want to go outside exploring?"


Do I ever, my dear, do I ever! My human and I live in a small apartment and I'm the only pet allowed as I'm a companion animal. It gets boring here sometimes.

"So why don't you go outside?" You're probably asking. The answer would be allergies.


I'm allergic to all sorts of things. My vet even calls me the most allergic cat she knows. The main allergies that keep me from going outside are trees and grass. They make me so itchy!


Luckily, there are two different windows I can stretch out in front of and watch the world go by. One of them even has pretty roses planted nearby. I enjoy sunning there at times too while listening to my human talk about their day.

Speaking of my human, I know if I explored outside they would be worried sick over me 24/7.


But make no mistake, I would be a mighty fine huntress and explorer if I could go out on my own. Instead, I have to hunt little bugs that intrude on my territory. Get this, my human doesn't let me get the spiders! Wasps, however, are fair game.

This may sound like a boring life, but let me tell you, it's so much better than when I was stuck in cages going from shelter to shelter. I'm so very thankful to have somewhere warm to sleep at night and a human who loves me. And of course, both my human and I are thankful to have all of you, starlights! Please enjoy the great outdoors for me. I'd love to hear about any adventures you and your pets have had. Also, thank you, Dawn, so much for the great question. We hope you all have a wonderful week. Shine bright, starlights! Have a request for a future post? Let us know through comments or email to find out What Would Bangs Say? Contact us here: https://krisnbangs.com/contact



136 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page