top of page
  • Writer's pictureKris Kin

Purrs and Trills: The Best Medicine

Updated: Oct 11, 2023

Salutations and welcome to another session of WWBS or What Would Bangs Say? Today's topic was requested by follower - Diana.


The topic? How purring effects humans. We're going to take it a step further though and talk about trilling as well. After all, my human doesn't call me "Trill Queen" for nothing.

If you are owned by a cat, you don't need me to tell you that we have healing powers. Some of us are even considered therapy or companion animals. I bet you didn't know science backs this up, though. In fact, it's been proven that a cat's purr can help heal muscles, tendons, and bones so our purrs don't only help humans mentally, but physically as well.


As for trilling - Well, if your cat trills at you consider it a privilege because they probably look at you in a positive light. For cats -Trilling often represents happiness, joy, and even playfulness.

If you follow my human and I then you know I am their companion animal and help them with their day-to-day life with Asperger's or ASD. Purring and trilling are two ways I help them when they are having a meltdown.


My purrs do a great job of calming down and destressing my human. Meltdowns don't stand a chance! Of course, I don't just purr, I rub against my human and trill letting her know things are going to be okay and that she is my human no matter what. Sometimes I groom her too since she doesn't have the best hygiene between you and me...

That's a story for another day, though. The point is purring and trilling can be some of the best medicine for humans. And the truth is, all cats and dogs are therapy pets, really. We see it as our duty to help our human companions feel their best. I think that's enough for now. Thank you, Diana for the topic suggestion. We always appreciate hearing from you and answering your questions. (That goes for all of you, starlights). We hope 2023 is starting out right for all of you. Shine bright, starlights! Have a request for a future post? Let us know through comments or email to find out What Would Bangs Say? Contact us here: https://krisnbangs.com/contact

171 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page