top of page
  • Writer's pictureKris Kin

Losing a Loved One

Salutations and welcome to another session of WWBS or What Would Bangs Say? Today's question is from a follower known as Kristine.


"Thank you for all you do! This one is for either of you... My life partner passed away a few months ago… I feel so lost… He was my twin flame. I don’t mean to make you sad or solve big problems I just feel so lonely."


My dear Kristine, first of all, let me say I am so sorry for your loss. It is never easy losing a loved one. It can be especially difficult losing a life partner. This isn't an easy topic to talk about but I will do my best.

I know it isn't the same but if it's any comfort at all please know you are not alone. My human and I care so much about all our supporters and I like to think we "Starlights" can take care of each other.


My human can empathize quite a bit with you on this as they lost someone close to them as well. They weren't married but they dated for a while. Sometimes it doesn't feel real that he's gone.


One thing that helps my human is the fact that they'll always have good memories of the times they had with their partner. It can be bittersweet, but recalling these memories might help you too.


Don't feel pressured to move on, go at your own pace. Remember that everyone grieves differently.

It may also help to keep in mind that your partner would want to see you happy. My human tries to remember this about her partner because he always said he liked her smile. It wasn't as hard for my human to smile around him.


I don't know if any of this helped, Kristine but my human and I thank you for the question and are here for you if you ever need to talk. Please feel free to contact us anytime. We hope everyone enjoyed this post and that everyone has a wonderful week. Shine bright, starlights!

Have a request for a future post? Let us know through comments or email to find out What Would Bangs Say? Contact us here: https://krisnbangs.com/contact



160 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page