top of page
  • Writer's pictureKris Kin

How To Accept Compliments

Salutations and welcome to another session of WWBS or What Would Bangs Say?

Today's lesson is a little bit different because nobody asked for it. My human needs to hear this advice, though so I'm sure there are other humans that could benefit from it.


Being the beautiful cat that I am, I receive many compliments. The most common ones are about my bangs and eyes. I try to receive these compliments gratefully without letting them go to my head. I do this by replying with a simple "Thank you." or "You're too kind."

Now how does my human handle compliments? Usually, it goes something like this- "You look nice today." They are just saying that... They're lying... They're just being nice, I look like crap. Now, that's just their self-talk, usually, they end up answering out loud with a "Well, thanks, but I know it's not true."


Or


"I'm glad somebody thinks so because I don't."


If you answer compliments anything like this - STOP!

It only makes you look bad and the situation awkward. Here's how it should go - "You look nice today."


Now, take a deep breath, and consider that they may actually mean what they are saying. Then reply. "Thanks." That's it, even if you are like my human and don't believe the compliment at all. Trust me, once you hear it enough, you'll actually start believing it yourself.


That's it for today, I know it was short but I hope this advice was helpful and that it reaches the humans who need to hear it most. Have a great week and shine bright, starlights!

We're looking for new questions if anyone has any! They can be about anything at all except politics, please. Have a request for a future post? Let us know through comments or email to find out What Would Bangs Say? Contact us here: https://krisnbangs.com/contact



131 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page