top of page
  • Writer's pictureKris Kin

Having Patience

Updated: Oct 11, 2022

Salutations and welcome to another session of WWBS or What Would Bangs Say? Today's question is from a follower known as Eileen.


"How about doing a lecture on having patience? I know I can use some helpful tips. Have a great weekend!" What a wonderful idea, Eileen! You are not alone on that, my human and I both have trouble with this as well. (My human is worse at it than I am though, of course).

They say that "Patience is a Virtue" and starlights - this is indeed true. I have to practice being patient with my human all the time but nine times out of ten I'd say it's worth it.


One example of this is how she's always taking photos of me. It quickly becomes annoying, let me tell you. It's worth being patient with the process because if it weren't for the pictures, we never would have met any of you. My human and I are very grateful for that.

Another instance where I need patience with my human is with her OCD and anxiety. She always worries about me and even feels the need to "check" me to make sure I'm okay. I know it gives her peace of mind to do this though so I allow it. (Most of the time).


So what are some ways to improve on being patient you may ask? Well, here are a few things that should help you out. First, be mindful and do your best to live in the moment. Don't think about what could or should be. Be aware of everything going on right now. I like to call this - Living like a cat because we're known for living in the moment.


Next, slow down and don't feel the need to be rushing all the time. Take a deep breath or two and relax. Lastly, don't be afraid to be playful and silly sometimes. Taking yourself and life too seriously can lead to negativity. I admit I find this one hard to do with my human sometimes unless she has one of my favorite toys.

I hope these tips were useful to you, starlights, and thank you so much for the request, Eileen. This was a great idea for a topic. We hope you all had a wonderful weekend and have a great week as well. Shine bright, starlights!


Have a request for a future post? Let us know through comments or email to find out What Would Bangs Say? Contact us here: https://krisnbangs.com/contact

136 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page