top of page
  • Writer's pictureKris Kin

Disciplining A Cat

Salutations and welcome to another session of WWBS or What Would Bangs Say?


Happy Valentine's Day, starlights! Today on WWBS we are answering another question from one of our lovely followers. Today's question is from Irene: "What is your human's way of disciplining you if necessary?" My my, that's quite a question, Irene! It may seem like a strange question to answer for Valentine's Day but humans do love their cats, don't they? Even if they aren't always a fan of our shenanigans.



To answer your question dear Irene, my human did have a squirt bottle when they first adopted me but let's just say... It didn't work out and I quickly conquered it.



We are huge fans of cat daddy Jackson Galaxy and learned from him that disciplining your cat is not a good idea. But you can't just let your cat do whatever they want, can you? Well, you could but you probably don't want to so what is the best alternative? What works best for my human is trying to persuade me that I don't want to do things they don't like. I will list some examples. For one - I love to scratch on wooden doors to wake up my human but they don't like the "art" I leave behind. Especially since they say we "rent" this apartment.


So my human added double sided tape to the doors. Scratching them isn't nearly as enjoyable now so I avoid them for the most part. Sometimes I try one scratch to get human's attention though.


Another more common example of what to do if a cat is scratching on things they shouldn't is offering them new things that they should scratch like new scratchers or condos.



We hope this answered your question, Irene but if you'd like to learn more about disciplining cats - we will link a Jackson Galaxy video down below for you and anyone else who is interested. Thank you so much for your question!


That's about it for today. Hope everyone has a wonderful Valentine's Day and remember to love on your cats! See you next time and shine bright, starlights!


Have a request for a future post? Let us know through comments or email to find out What Would Bangs Say? Contact us here: https://krisnbangs.com/contact Jackson Galaxy Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W50bQopoQic&ab_channel=JacksonGalaxy

142 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page