top of page
  • Writer's pictureKris Kin

Dealing with Negative Comments

Updated: Oct 4, 2023

Salutations and welcome to another session of WWBS or What Would Bangs Say? Today's topic wasn't requested but I think it's about time we discussed it. Anyone who's been on the internet long knows that sooner or later, you'll run into negative comments. When you run a business online or are super popular, you are even more likely to receive critical comments. My human, Kris and I have been so fortunate to have you as an audience. We rarely get negative comments. In fact, it took over a year for us to receive anything close. (That is unless you include comments telling me I look like Hitler).

That being said, you know my human. She is quite hard on herself - So when we got our first harsh comment I had to be as supportive as possible. Human, being the way she is, kept revisiting the negative comment to read it over and over again.

Should I reply? Should I give up on this whole thing? Can I do better? What if I get more and more negative comments?

These are just a few questions that plagued my human's mind as she continued to reread the nasty comment. Well, I had enough. I knew I had to do something. I had to snap her out of it so I nipped her. That's right. It may have seemed drastic but it had to be done. Human did, indeed snap out of it.

"Ow!" She yelled before glaring at me. I stared back as her glare turned to realization. She sighed, shut the computer off, and rubbed my head. My favorite spot to be rubbed - my bangs. Once I was satisfied, I found one of my favorite balls and rolled it over to her.

"Good idea, Miss Bangs, I need a distraction." She threw the ball and I gave chase. I did my best to keep her distracted and I dare say, she didn't think about that negative comment again for the rest of the night.

So what is my point? Well, for one - It may seem like my human shouldn't be online since they don't handle negative comments well, but they are getting better at it. The key is to distract yourself and don't let negativity rule your mind. Focus on the positive things in your life instead. This can be easier said than done, but if human can do it, you can too! I hope this advice was helpful for you. Thank you once again for being such a wonderful and positive audience for my human and I. We appreciate you so much. Have a wonderful week and shine bright, starlights! Have a request for a future post? Let us know through comments or email to find out What Would Bangs Say? Contact us here: https://krisnbangs.com/contact

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page