top of page
  • Writer's pictureKris Kin

Cats Will be Cats

Salutations and welcome to another session of WWBS or What Would Bangs Say? Today's question is from a follower known as Nancy.


"Hi Miss Bangs, I have 3 beautiful black cats. Bagheera, Leo, and Luna. We have so many toys for them to play with but only Bagheera does. I never can get Leo or Luna to play. Why does one cat go crazy with toys, carrying them around, crying when he wants you to play, dragging them all around the house and the other two could care less. Any advice?"

Hello there. Nancy. Your three cats sound just lovely. My human had a black kitty before me named Midnight. She tells me nice stories about him all the time. Onto your question though -

The simplest answer I can give, Nancy, would be that all us cats are different. Some of us like to play while others like to take it easy all day. I can relate to Leo and Luna as I am very particular about what toys I play with. Trust me, my human has gotten me many toys but most of them are boring.


I am like your Bagheera when it comes to bouncy balls though - they are so much fun! Maybe Leo and Luna could give them a try. They are good for fetching and batting around.

Know what else is fun? These things my human calls "bottlecaps". I love knocking them off the computer desk when human opens their drink. Over and over and over...


Another thing to keep in mind, Nancy, is that we cats like to keep humans guessing. My

human still doesn't know why I dunk my ball into my water bowl and I'll never tell.

So Miss Bangs says: All cats are different and my advice would be to love them for that. After all, if all cats were the same we wouldn't be nearly as interesting. Variety is the spice of life as they say.


Thank you so much for your question, Nancy. I hope this helped give a little bit of insight on how us cats operate. Have a wonderful evening and shine bright, starlights! Have a request for a future post? Let us know through comments or email to find out What Would Bangs Say? Contact us here: https://krisnbangs.com/contact


152 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page