top of page
  • Writer's pictureKris Kin

A Different Perspective

Salutations and welcome to another session of WWBS or What Would Bangs Say? Today's question is from a follower known as Suzie. "Why do people become dictators and think they know it all when they are so wrong? They control other people to believe what they say when they are absolutely wrong. Thank you." Goodness, that's a doozy of a question there, Suzie. Not sure I have a definitive answer for that, but I will do my best. Your question reminds me of some of the villains from my human's books. (Not yet published). To many people, they are clearly in the wrong, but do they see themselves as a villain? Usually not. It's all a matter of perspective.

As a matter of fact, I bet my human thought I was being bad when I tried to taste their iced mocha. Not true. I was the hero here! I was risking my own safety by tasting the drink to make sure it was safe before she could drink it. You're welcome, human!


I bet I can think of even more examples of human and I having a difference in perspective. She isn't always good at seeing what's best for her after all. I don't know what she'd do without me.

Ah yes, here's a good one! Actually, there were three different perspectives going on here. This is a picture from when I caught a wasp that was bothering my human. In human's perspective - I was being brave and heroic. In my perspective - I was doing my job. The wasp - Well, I'm sure the wasp saw me as the villain here. But to human, the wasp was very much the villain! I saw him as a little pest, personally.

I'm not so sure I answered your question, Suzie but I hope this helped a little bit or at the very least entertained you. I would like to add that as a cat, I am always right and do not have to worry about being wrong, but humans are wrong all the time. Oh, and I should also say that if someone's wrong, it doesn't make them a villain. Many of human's characters in her books are wrong at times but aren't villains. Thank you so much for your question, Suzie. We hope you all have a wonderful evening. Shine bright, starlights! Have a request for a future post? Let us know through comments or email to find out What Would Bangs Say? Contact us here:



253 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page